Are You Jealous?

in #jealousy6 years ago

JEALOUSY!
Sermon By: Priestess Victoria Harr

Hello, my name is Priestess Victoria Harr and today’s topic is jealousy! Let me tell you about a few problems with jealousy. It causes fighting, gossip, and division… Again Revelations 13:7 once again it never fails. Right now we are being tested more than ever.

Now, let me give you some examples of Jealousy. One example you see is people rushing in on black Friday sale to get whatever big price on sale they can find. When I went to my first Black Friday sale, it was my last cause while in line to get something so small someone got knocked out in a line next to me over a television. Someone had gotten the last TV and the person behind them got jealous and punched him out. Myself, I can say I had one of those small box TV’s when I was growing up. I was so happy with that TV too. It actually had a better picture than most LCD TV’s have these days. I was happy with it.

Another example of jealousy is when someone has something you don’t and you go behind their back and gossip about them. That’s not right and very Un-GODLY. I witnessed one year my friend got into a relationship and another girl was jealous of her cause she liked the same guy. She went around and spread gossip that the other girl had cheated on her man with someone else. It spread like wildfire and she ended up crying because everyone was calling her a whore, slut, etc. Again Gossip is never the answer! Gossip hurts others especially when they hear it from someone else that you were gossiping.

Please remember, be thankful to God that you have what you do. As it says in the Bible, Job 1:21 “God can give, and God can take away.” Meaning if you aren’t thankful for what you have, God can take it out from under your feet in a heartbeat. I’ve seen a few people that were rich at one point and they lost it all in just a matter of days.

I pray in Lord RayEl’s name that you give yourself to God and you thank God for what you have! May the force be with you and may God bless you!

God bless you in the name of Lord RayEl!

LordRayEl's Templars Steemit Banner.jpg

New Crypto Currency IS HERE!
More Information
Lord RayEl's Twitter
Donate To Commandary
Donate on Paypal send to paypal [email protected]
Church on Facebook
Church on VK
Church on Google+
Donate to me
Donate Paypal Email: [email protected]

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Jealousy is never a good thing especially since you should be thankful for what you have.

Jealousy and envy are pretty ugly traits...

Good message, sister :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75