New rubber for the Stagea!! 😁

in #jdm5 years ago

image

FINALLY!! I have let this go way too long.

Since I blew the tyre a few months ago I have been rolling round on my old stockies which had been sitting in the backyard [and the rubber on them, also exposed to the elements for all that time] it had just gotten to the stage where I didn’t feel safe on that rubber they were starting to get hairline fractures on the tyre wall and I knew I didn’t have too much time left before something happened.. I just needed some rubber to get me through ‘for now’, and to last me till I find new wheels.

Unfortunately, I have been crook lately and wasn’t able to go down on Saturday to get it done so was left with not so many choices for tyre shops open on Sundays, so Bob Jane it was!

I got up early and chucked the wheels into the back of the stagea it was a bit of a process separating them out from the tyre stacks, of course they weren’t all together 😂
Dragged the wheels out and chucked them in the boot of the stag!
image

image

We got down there around 10, their opening hours in Liverpool are 9am – 1pm Sunday. It was pretty busy, I’m glad we got there earlier rather than later. I ended up getting some Bridgestone tyres, buy 3 and get the 4th free, and a wheel alignment.

image

image
Feels so much smoother to drive! Probably all in my head haha, but I feel a lot safer now 😊 [even after finding out that 2 of my wheel studs on one of my hubs are threaded, ill be going to my mechanic this weekend to see if he can rethread them or replace them for me]
image
Glad its finally done!!! Yay !!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72