You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swallowing My Own Pride

in #javascript6 years ago

@brianphobos I think EOS will be a Fantastic Platform and I think the Tokens will do very well. The One thing I am Really Sick of is Bix Weir on like everyone of his videos on YouTube lately he just Bashes EOS and says Brock Pierce is a pretty sketchy character..........Do You have any thoughts about this Brian ???

Sort:  

I had never heard of Bix Weir until you mentioned him and I looked at one of his videos. The thing is a lot of people that don't really know anything about BitShares or STEEM can't really fully understand how the Delegated Proof of Stake system works and what these platforms are capable of.

Not saying Bix Weir is but I have seen a lot of Ethereum Fan boys act like EOS is just some knock off of Ethereum which is kind of funny and how we don't need it because we already have Ethereum. Honestly I think Ethereum was a somewhat important step and it will still be around but as long as Coinbase and other major exchanges add EOS when the mainnet is live it will likely become a backbone of crypto and then everyone is going to want to develop on it because of its capabilities and cost effectiveness. It is just way to expensive to develop on Ethereum and after 4 years we have a couple Decentralized Applications that don't amount to much in respect to real world use cases. CryptoKitties is cute little example but it is like coding "Hello World" in a programming language. It isn't really solving any real problem.

The STEEM ecosystem solves a real world issue and EOS is going to do the same 10X over.

As far as Brock Pierce none of us can really say if he himself did anything shady. He evidently had a business partner who turned out to be sketch and Brock got named in a civil lawsuit which that in itself doesn't mean a lot because I even had a lawyer tell me that sometimes he adds people to a lawsuit just to get their attention and set up a deposition to collect evidence and then drops them from the lawsuit.

The whole premise pisses me off because the mental anguish you would go through being sued is enough to kill a person.

@brianphobos Thank You for taking the Time to answer my question. I felt that this was a Great Place to ask this kind of question because people need to see a well thought out answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87