You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swallowing My Own Pride

in #javascript6 years ago

I remember trying to mine steem when it was released and the whole process was way different than typical mining on linux. I spent hours on it but finally said screw it because I had other things to attend to. Compiling a typical miner takes a few minutes on linux depending on your cpu, but steem mining was a whole a big convoluted mess. Joining Steemit when the price was .08 turned out to be a better solution in the long run.

Sort:  

Trying to mine STEEM was a big waste of time. I tried it back in 2016 as well and didn't get anything. Someone had a GPU miner and cleaned house. I remember their miners were called like rabbit1, rabbit2....etc and every slot pretty much was taken up by one of the rabbits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87