Is the Java Virtual Machine Case(JVM) Sensitive?

in #java6 years ago (edited)

!IMG_20180328_045917.jpg

Hey steemites just noticed that my Java virtual machine is sensitive to the case of the class file. I tried running it while paying no attention to case but it gave that error message but on running it with the right case it executed.
It's just an observation though. But I would like to know if it is sensitive to case. And I did not need to specify the classpath the class file is in the current directory.Whats your thought on this would appreciate it in the comments below.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71