Happy Father's Day(・ω・)♫☆彡

in #japanese6 years ago

Hello!
What did you do your weekend??

Jun 17...
It was father's day!!

So, I spent the day with my family and celebrated father's day♫

The day's afternoon, I went to a cake shop.
Then I bought swiss roll with "warabi-mochi" because my dad likes it!
Do you know warabi-mochi??

It's a Japanese traditional sweet and made from starch!
The texture is like tapioka.
We can feel soft and chewy!

In general, Japanese eat it in summer!
So, the swiss roll is sold only during summer.

image1 (12).jpeg

Also, I had the message plate put on the cake by a shop clerk!
It's cute,isn't??
It means "Thank you everyday, dad! Good luck on your jobs!"
I wanted surprise my dad!
After all, my dad was surprised and glad!
I was relieve and happy to see his smile:)

image2 (5).jpeg

And the cake was soooooo tasty!!
It wasn't too sweet, so I think people who don't like sweet taste can eat it!
The swiss roll's cream is "kinako-cream"!
So, it's Japanese style!
You should try to eat a swiss roll like it!

Finally, I want to tell my gratitude to my dad...

"Thanks to you, I have grown.
Thank you for raising me up! Please live healthy life and take care yourself!"

Sort:  

You are very kind daughter!
Did you give soething your mother at mother's day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71