You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Care ってどういう意味? - かっこいい英語のちょっとした例文で知ろう#83

in #japanese7 years ago

That's funny reading about this very versatile phrase because it's one I have to keep trying to keep my kids from overusing, especially when it comes after I told them they had to do something. Just goes to show you, context is everything!

Sort:  

Yeah, context determines meaning in many if not most situations. I guess it's better than some other phrases they could be using though.

I certainly hear you there. There is a whole slew of ways to backtalk to parents I'm finding. And my kids can only do it in one language. I have some relatives who speak both English and French in their home and it was always interesting when the kid retorted in French and I was left wondering what on earth he or she said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39