You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In This Corner of the World この世界の片隅に

in #japanese7 years ago

Impressive movie just from the trailer. I'm german and love the japanese culture. In my childhood Disney was the brand for good animation films. But i don't was the biggest fan. Later on as student i discovered Akira on a trip to the US in a Virgin Store in Chicago. HohoO was that impressive! Never had seen such drawing and animation art, deep and dark storyline i was blasted away and from that day on a big fan of anime and my Sony Smartphone had now as background the motocylce with Akira.


animation from giphy.com

Before i look at this new masterpiece i'll have to get first the Gibhli movies. My favorites are Spirited Away, Ponyo (great family movie), Laputa: Castle in the Sky..

Next one i will watch with my kids is Totoro.

Thank you for the reminder!

Sort:  

Thank you. I also like Akira. I was shocked when I saw it.
Of course I like Ghibli. I like a cat bus that comes in Totoro movies.

now i'm just more curious with Totoro, hehe. There are always some crazy surreal twists in the Ghibli movies. That is one reason why i like them so or anime at all, pure creativity and fantasy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56