You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I drew the cicada

in #japanese6 years ago

Cicadas are awesome! Did you know some species bury themselves at the ground of trees and then come out all at the same time then all fly away to some destination?!

Also interesting drawings, really asian style, I love it!

What that styrofoam board for? And is this paper anything special?

Sort:  

I did not know that!
Cicadas(insects) lifestyle is abundant. Very interesting!
I want to study insects and animals more.
Thank you for information😉

Oh,This Styrofoam is just adjusting the height of the table. There is no special meaning😅

I am using Japanese traditional Japanese paper "washi" for my pictures.
This Japanese paper "washi" is registered as UNESCO Intangible Cultural Heritage in 2014.

DSC_2783.JPG

This is UNESCO Intangible Cultural Heritage website!
https://ich.unesco.org/en/RL/washi-craftsmanship-of-traditional-japanese-hand-made-paper-01001

It is difficult to explain, but texture is completely different from general paper.
So I am using a "Fude pen" .

14486170394705.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69