The Steemit Name Challenge @djynn

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

1523176730317.jpg

Hi everyone!
First of all, thanks to @tegoshei and @nadeshiko for the nomination.

My user name is "Djynn".
I think I talked about it before. It is pronounced as Gin or Jin.

It was my late dog's name.

Djynn is one of a few ways to call Genie the spirit from Arabian folktale.

Jinn... Djinn...that's how it's spelled but I just liked " Y " instead of " I " ;)

Although I called my dog with her nickname, Ginger, more often because I got questioned a lot why I named my dog after a kind of booze.

She was reddish brown, so Ginger was a good nickname for her.

I don't think I want to change my name :)

I would like to nominate @aitommylr @orenji @daikichi3 @htliao @kid4life

☆☆☆

Here are the rules...

☆Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
☆If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
☆Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
☆Nominate 5 people for this challenge



Steemit名前チャレンジ...@tegoshei さんと @nadeshikoさんにノミネートしていただきました。ありがとうございます。

私のユーザーネーム "Djynn" はジンと読んでくださいね。

デジンじゃないですよ~🤣

15年ほど飼っていた愛犬の名前を借りました。

マスティフとアメリカンピットブルの雑種で、生まれた時から体は大きかったのですが、臆病な子でした。少し心臓に毛が生えたくらいでも良いのではと思い、心 (シン) に点々...毛...を付けてジン。

でも英語でジンはお酒を想像する人が多いので、愛称のジンジャーで呼ぶことが多かったです。

英語のスペルはどうしようかなと思った時に、ディズニー映画で有名なジーニー...アラビアの民話に出てくるジーニーの他の呼び名がジンというのを旦那ちゃんに教えてもらいました。

スペルはJinn...Djinnと色々ですが、私はそのDjinnの" I " を " Y " にしてDjynnとしました。

ユーザーネームは変えたいとは思いません^^

@aitommylr さん、 @orenji さん、@daikichi3 さん、@htliaoさん、 @kid4life さんをノミネートしたいと思います。

☆☆☆

ルール

☆あなたがなぜsteemitのユーザーネームを選んだのか教えてください。どんなストーリーが背景にありますか?
☆もしあなたがその名前を変更できるとすれば、どのような名前にしますか? もし可能性がある名前があるなら、それを教えてください。
#steemitnamechallenge タグを使用すると、このチャレンジの作成者がタグから追跡して全てをチェックすることができます。
☆5人の人をこのチャレンジにノミネートしてください。


Thanks for visiting!

いつもありがとうございます!


djynn-self-introduction500g.jpg

DJYNN_LOGO_BLUE_NEW.png

Sort:  

Haha, now I finally know how to pronounce your name. xD

Heehee😊

Oh that was the Djynn with a silent D.

やっぱりこう言う企画は必要ですね。
だって、普通にデジンさんと読んでました。
スペルの付け方も洒落てますね!

デジンさんでもいいですよ~(笑)

引き受けてくださってありがとうございます😊
わんちゃん可愛いですね😍

うちのワンコ、14歳の時のお顔です~^^

変わったスペルだなと思っていましたが、由来がわかってスッキリしました!

皆さんそれぞれ素敵な由来で、知ることが出来て楽しいですね。
よかったです^^

And now we know how you got your unusual tag name. :-)

It is pretty cool to know each other this way. Many name I can't pronounce out there.

Yes same here. Have to look close to spell some of the tags.

私もなんて読むかやっと知ることが出来ました!

良かったです^^

由来がわかって、ちょっとすっきりしました~
ジーニーの他の呼び名がジンなんですね~知りませんでした^^
シー二ーを見たら、ジンさんを思い出しそうです。

あの青い顔を思い出してくださいね~w

very nice way to remember your late dog.
Now you got pepper. : )

Yes... we like spices lol

Oh I see, so what's your real name?

Some things are more fun and interesting not knowing ;)

yeah it's okay I think so. hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59