Sort:  

Ah, yes, good ones. I'll add these to the list of future installments of this kind of article. Not really a tragic mistake, as enjoy is a verb, but it's transitive, so you need something after it. "Let's have fun" sounds better to me. Even worse, "let's enjoy with us".

I saw a business card once from a swimming teacher that said, "Let's Swimming!" It's kind of paradoxical that so many people are worried about mistakes when speaking, but NOT when advertising their business. It should be the exact opposite.

Yeah the spelling and grammar mistakes that you can still find here on store signs, etc. is really mind blowing. A quick and simple spell check would catch so many of them. I really don’t get it.

I have no idea. My best guess is that they see it as just decoration and not meant for natives, so they don't expect anyone to really check. With clothing though, there's definitely some passive-aggressiveness going on. I've seen quite a few where it was obviously a prankster who designed the clothing. I'm sure you have as well. Extremely entertaining sometimes.

Yeah, the clothing mistakes can be ridiculous. I feel like they’ve gotten better over the years, but when I first came here and worked at an eikaiwa for kids I definitely laughed out loud a few times at the things kids were wearing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91