七草プラスアルファ雑炊 Medley Soup with Seven Herbs plus something extra

in #japanese7 years ago (edited)

昨日は1月7日、人日の節句でした。日本では古来、この日に「七草粥」を食べます。「七草」とは、セリ、ナズナ、ゴギョウ、ハコベラ、ホトケノザ、スズナ、スズシロの7種類のことです。正月の酒や料理で疲れた胃を休め、一年の無病息災を願うためだと言われています。僕も昨日、七草粥のようなものを作って食べました。
Yesterday was 7th January. It is the Day of Human Beings, which is a traditional seasonal festival to eat “Nanakusa-Gayu”(it means “rice porridge with seven herbs”) in Japan. “Nanakusa”(it means “seven herbs”) include Water dropwort, Shepherd's Purse, Cudweed, Chickweed, Nipplewort, Turnip and Radish. It is said that we should eat “Nanakusa-Gayu” in order to recover our stomachs from alcohol and foods of New Year’s Days and wish our health. I also cooked and ate something like "Nanakusa-Gayu" yesterday.

さて、僕の七草粥もどきをご覧いただく前に、本物の七草粥をご確認ください(特に海外の方)。本物の七草粥は、 @aitommylr さん、 @amblog さん、 @yoshiko さん、 @suminyan10 さんの記事で確認できます。
Well, before showing pseudo-”Nanakusa-Gayu” which I cooked, I’d like you to check genuine “Nanakusa-Gayu”, especially if you are not a Japanese. You can check genuine “Nanakusa-Gayu” in posts by @aitommylr, @amblog, @yoshiko, @suminyan10.

https://steemitstage.com/japanese/@aitommylr/gijtn
https://steemitstage.com/japanese/@amblog/i-ate-seven-herb-rice-porridge
https://steemitstage.com/japanese/@yoshiko/i-will-cook-japanese-customs-dishes-rice-porridge
https://steemitstage.com/japanese/@suminyan10/1

正しくは、七草粥は1月7日の朝食に食べることになっていますが、ハーフマラソンの準備があり、料理している余裕がなかったので、夕食に作ることにしました。
Formally, we should eat “Nanakusa-Gayu” for breakfast on 7th January, but I had no time to cook “Nanakusa-Gayu” in the morning yesterday, because I had to prepare for a half marathon. So I decided to cook “Nanakusa-Gayu” for dinner.

スーパーで七草セットを買いました。
I bought a set of “Nanakusa” at a supermarket.
七草02.png

しかし、ハーフマラソンを走った後なので、これだけでは物足りない気がしました。タンパク質が必要です。鶏肉を買いました。
But I thought only “Nanakusa” was not enough to feel full after I ran a half marathon. I needed protein. So I bought chicken, too.
鶏肉02.png

鶏肉を買ったあと、さらに考えました。この肉の量に対して七草だけでは野菜が少なすぎます。そこで、鍋料理用の野菜セットを買いました。
After I bought chicken, I thought more. Only “Nanakusa” is too light to balance with amount of chicken. So I bought a set of vegetables for stew.
野菜セット02.png
量が多すぎる気がするかもしれませんが、気にしないでください。
You might feel that vegetables are too heavy, but don’t worry.

材料をそろえた時点で、もう「七草」ではなくなってしまいましたが、気にしないでください。
Ingredients has been no longer “Nanakusa”, but don’t worry.

正しい七草粥はさっぱりした塩味ですが、ハーフマラソンで汗をかいた後なので、体が濃い味付けを求めていました。なので、味噌味の雑炊にすることにしました。ついに「粥」でもなくなりましたが、気にしないでください。
Genuine “Nanakusa-Gayu” tastes softly salty, but my body wanted strong flavor because I had broken a sweat in a half marathon. So I decided to make medley soup seasoned with miso instead of rice porridge. My “Nanakusa-Gayu” has been no longer “Gayu (rice porridge)”, but don’t worry.

というわけで、「七草粥」ではなく、「七草プラスアルファ雑炊」を作ります。
So, I made “Nanakusa-plus-alpha-Zosui (Medley Soup with Seven Herbs plus something extra)” instead of “Nanakusa-Gayu”

お湯をわかして液体味噌をとかし、そこに野菜と七草を全部入れて煮ました。
I solved liquid miso sauce in boiled water and cook vegetables and seven herbs in it.
鍋01.png
七草よりプラスアルファのほうが圧倒的に量が多いですが、気にしないでください。
Something extra is predominatly heavier than seven herbs, but don’t worry.

あとは、ご飯と鶏肉を入れて、しばらく待ちます。
The rest I should do is to put rice and chicken into the pot and wait for a while.

出来上がりはこんな感じです。
This is an accomplished dish.
七草雑炊03.png

いちおう、七草が目立つように盛りつけました。そうしないとただの雑炊にしか見えません。具が多すぎて、胃は休まりませんでしたが、気にしないでください。
I dished out with showing up seven herbs. If not, it would look just like medley soup with no particular distinction. The filling was too much to recover my stomach, but don’t worry.

最終的に七草粥の原型をとどめないものになってしまったことをお詫び申し上げます。来年はこの反省を活かし、正しい七草粥を作る所存です。
I’m sorry that I finally made something quite different from “Nanakusa-Gayu”. I will make use of reflection on this cooking to cook genuine “Nanakusa-Gayu” next year.

Sort:  

Koreans have such very good way of making me hungry. Your food guys look and taste awesome!

Thanks for your comment !

素晴らしい仕事と素敵な写真が美味しい食べ物

ありがとうございます。
Thanks for your comment !

文章がとっても面白いです!!ユーモアたっぷり!
ワタクシなんぞを取り上げていただいてありがとうございます(*´◡`)
マラソンの後のプラスアルファの「パワフル雑炊」美味しそうです!

ちょっとパワフルすぎました。来年はなんとか正統派の七草粥を作りたいと思います

思った以上のプラスアルファでした笑
具材たっぷりで美味しそうです♪

プラスアルファのほうがメインになってしまいましたw

野菜と鶏肉で栄養バランスばっちりの七草がゆですね(⋈◍>◡<◍)。✧♡うちは乾燥七草です!入れるものをその通りにされるのもいいし、「無病息災」なので健康によいものならなんでもええやんと思ったりもしてます♪

本物に加えて頂いて、恐縮するやら嬉しいやら!
ありがとうございます!

こちらこそ、まがいものの七草粥で恐縮です。@suminyan10 さんの投稿を参考に、来年は本物の七草粥を作りたいです

「今日は何回か七草粥の投稿を見ました」とコメントしようとしましたが、 @argonさんもそうでしたか。 steemitをされている外国人の方、興味持ってる方いらっしゃると思います。

原型を留めていないことに対するお詫び、好きです。

この英語で伝わるかどうかちょっと自信ないですが、興味持ってもらえたらうれしいですね。

プラス良いじゃないですか!
@argonさんオリジナルですね ♪

ありがとうございます。オリジナルすぎて七草粥ではなくなってしまいました

面白すぎです。読んでいて何度か吹きました(笑)
気にしないで下さい…とあったので気にしませんがね^^;

どうか気にしないでくださいw

オリジナル感が出てて食べやすそうですね🤤

もはや粥ではなくなってる🤣🤣💕のですね(笑)ずっと七草で雑炊作ったら美味しいとは思ってはいましたが…やっぱ、胃は休まりませんか(笑)でも大ウケです。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54