長浜城下で鮒寿司を喰らう#2 I Ate Funa-zushi in the Castle Town of Nagahama#2

in #japanese6 years ago

※この投稿は『長浜城下で鮒寿司を食べる#1』の続きです。
*This post is the continuation of “I Ate Funa-zushi in the Castle Town of Nagahama#1”.

鮒寿司を食べ終わった僕は、長浜城へ向かいました。長浜駅の西側、琵琶湖に面したところに長浜城があります。
After eating funa-zushi, I went to Nagahama Castle. The castle is located on the west side of Nagahama Station and facing Lake Biwa.
長浜城マップ.png
Edited from Google Maps

これが現在の天守閣です。この中は歴史博物館になっています。
This is the keep tower of today. Inside is a historical museum.
長浜城.png

博物館の展示は撮影禁止なので、写真はありません。しかし、天守閣最上階からの眺望を写真に撮りましたので、ご覧ください。眼下に琵琶湖が広がっています。
As we are not allowed to take pictures of the exhibited objects in the museum, I have no photo to show you. But I took a picture of the view from the highest floor of the keep tower. Let me show it to you. You can enjoy a scenic view of Lake Biwa.
天守閣琵琶湖.png

長浜城は1574~75年(天正2~3年)に羽柴秀吉(豊臣秀吉)によって築かれました。秀吉については、僕がSteemitを始めたころに投稿した記事『神戸市立博物館『南蛮美術・古地図企画展』(5)』の一部を引用させてもらいます。

羽柴(豊臣)秀吉(1537~98)は貧しい農民の家に生まれました。1558年、彼は織田信長の奉公人として雇われました。その後、彼は足軽となり、いくつかの戦いで手柄を立てました。彼はその多彩な才能と献身的な努力、卓越した人づきあいの巧さのおかげでまたたく間に出世し、最高司令官の一人にまでなりました。1581年、織田信長が家臣の明智光秀による反逆によって亡くなるとすぐ、秀吉は明智光秀を打倒して主君の仇を討ちました。彼は政治的な能力に劣っていた信長の息子たちにとってかわり、信長の後継者になりました。1590年、秀吉はすべての大名を服従させて天下を統一しました。

Nagahama Castle was built by HASHIBA Hideyoshi (TOYOTOMI Hideyoshi) in 1574~75. In order to give an account of him, I extract a part of my post “The Exhibition “Namban Art and Old Maps" in Kobe City Museum (5)”, which I posted when I just started Steemit.

Hashiba Hideyoshi ( 1537 - 98 ) was born into a poor peasant family. In 1558, he was hired as a lowly servant of Oda Nobunaga. After that, he became a foot-soldier and gained fame at some battles. He built up his career so rapidly because of his versatile ability, dedicated efforts and excellent tact in dealing with people, and became one of top generals. As soon as Oda Nobunaga died of a traitorous betrayal by his retainer Akechi Mitsuhide in 1581, Hideyoshi defeated Akechi Mitsuhide to avenge his master. He displaced Nobunaga’s sons who are less politically able than he to became a successor of Nobunaga. In 1590, Hideyoshi subjected all of lords to unify the country.



1573年(天正元年)、織田信長が浅井長政を滅ぼした際、その戦いにおける功績により、秀吉は浅井氏の旧領を与えられ、大名となりました。その時に築いたのが、長浜城です。築城当時の天守閣は、現在の天守閣とは別の場所にありました。現在、その場所には石碑と秀吉の像が立っています。
After ODA Nobunaga ruined AZAI Nagamasa in 1573, who was a feudal lord in the north area of Shiga Prefecture, Hideyoshi was given the former territory of AZAI family as a reward for his contributions to the battle and he became a feudal lord. It was Nagahama Castle that Hideyoshi built at the time. When the castle was built, the keep tower was located at a different place from the current site. Today, there were a stone monument and a statue of Hideyoshi at the site where the keep tower was located in those days.
天守閣跡.png

秀吉は約7年間、長浜を居城とし、城下町の振興にも力を注ぎました。秀吉の後、何人かの城主が長浜城に入りましたが、1615年(慶長20年)に廃城となり、城の建築物の大半は、長浜の南に新たに建築された彦根城に再利用されました。当時から日本人はリサイクルが得意だったようです。
Hideyoshi resided in Nagahama Castle for 7 years, and put his energy into promotion of the castle town. After him, some lord resided in the castle. But the castle was dismantled in 1615, and most of the buildings was reused for Hikone Castle, which is the castle built newly in the south of Nagahama. It seems that Japanese was good at recycling even at that time.

廃城後、長浜城には建造物はほとんど残っていませんでしたが、20世紀も後半になって再建の機運が高まり、1983年(昭和58年)に現在の天守閣が建設されました。築城当時の天守閣の構造は不明であるため、当時の一般的な城郭を想定して設計されました。現在、城跡一帯は天守閣(歴史博物館)を中心とする公園として整備されています。
After being dismantled, the site of Nagahama Castle has few constractions, but in the latter half of 20th century, an atomosphere conductive to rebuilding the castle was developed. In 1983, the current keep tower was built. As the structure of the keep tower of that time is unknown, the current keep tower was designed on the basis of common castles’ structure of that time. Today, the site of Nagahama castle is developed as a park centered around the keep tower (the historical museum).

長浜城は、足軽から天下人まで登りつめた秀吉の最初の居城ということで、縁起の良い「出世城」だそうですが、僕はどうも出世できそうにありません。太閤さん、ごめんなさい。
As Nagahama Castle is the first castle where Hideyoshi resided as a lord, it is said to bring good fortune for visitors’ career success. But I can’t seem to gain such a successful career. Sorry, Hideyoshi.

Sort:  

私はNHK大河ドラマが好きで大抵観ているのですが、長浜城っていつも要所として登場するんですよね。
一度行ってみたいです。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60