You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Karaoke in Japan: Five Easy Steps (unique tips from the birthplace of the art!)

in #japan7 years ago

You've just given me a flashback.
The first and only time I ever did Kara-oke was in a bar in Kyoto in 1991.
I'd met some just lovely locals who encouraged me to have a go even though I was extremely apprehensive. I sang the Beatles song- Yesterday.
I can tell you in all honesty I was truly dreadful but the whole bar went berserk cheering and clapping at the end, it was so surreal. Great people and a great night. Japan was an amazing experience, it's amazing what you'll do when you know absolutely no one and have drank a lot of sake.
Thanks for the reminder buddy.

Sort:  

Ah man, that's a beautiful story. Makes me feel warm inside to hear it. I'm sure you were the star there that night. And..."Yesterday." No way to miss here with that number. Thanks for the fantastic comment/story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51