You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Oddly Memorable Dates (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–33 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

That was quite funny, i came across this post in trending category.So i dont know much background to this are these your own notes?

Sort:  

Yes, I composed the lists (in yellow box) when I was leaving Japan. Now, I'm adding a bit of commentary to them, adding some images, and posting here on Steemit.

I'm glad you thought it was funny. Most of these posts have a bit of humor in them, altho there are a few that are rather unpleasant and grim. Such as my recent posts about Crimes against Humanity in Japan, or suicide in the country.

I usually post 1 / day. Hope you find more of them, and hope they make you smile ... or frown, as appropriate.

Then i must say you're a really good writer, because honestly 'Story telling " is an art and i got the vibe that this is written by some writer.
Ah thats nice Quality over quantity is always good. Looking forward to more of your stuff.

have a nice day Good Sir :)

Thanks. I'm not sure I'm a great writer. But I have learned a few tricks of the trade, and I do spend lots of time on it.

For anything I write, I do a first draft, a second draft, a third draft, constant editing and constant revision, and a few times proofreading. Usually, it turns out OK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35