SeanyTravels (Japan-Fukuoka) #16 The Magnificent Huis Ten Bosch Part 5 - Light Show at the Palace!

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

Today, I return with Part 5 of my Huis Ten Bosch adventure!

For those who have just joined me in this post, do check out my entire Fukuoka travel series, or you can start from Part 1 of my Huis Ten Bosch journey!

Huis Ten Bosch is a super large theme park with many attractions and things to do. I still have enough photos and content to cover for probably 2 more parts!

Front door of the palace
20170528_185504.jpg

We cycled on our duo-bicycle uphill to reach the Palace.

This is the main front gate of the palace. And as we walk up to it, maybe you can see from the photos that it resembles somewhere else. You might be confused as to where I am now.

I am at the Palace located in Japan, Nagasaki, Huis Ten Bosch theme park. And not the one in The Hague, Netherlands. If you do a google search on 'Huis Ten Bosch' Palace, you'll see how accurate the one in Japan is!

20170528_185216.jpg

20170528_185330.jpg

The palace compound here is mainly used as an Art and Interactive Art museum. So I'll guide you through some parts of the palace I visited and see what we have there!

20170528_185643.jpg

There was a mannequin of a fairy. I don't really understand much about it, but I think her name is Titania, and it has something to do with Midsummer's night dream. They were playing some music around which I was not not familiar with as well.

20170528_185851.jpg

We danced around like fairies on this interactive display!

20170528_190030.jpg

The place really had a feel of a Palace, albeit redesigned as an Art Museum. The entire Huis Ten Bosch felt non-Japanese, but the palace's architecture probably made this place the most 'western' of the entire theme park.

20170528_190236.jpg

I sat and took a rest at this area where there was a very high ceiling, and large murals around. I didn't get a picture of those but the theme for this area was an adventure on sail. There were 4 large murals that depicted a boy's adventure that unfolded on 4 surrounding walls. The end of the adventure on the 4th mural is the beginning of a new tale on the 1st mural. So it's sort of like an endless cycle. I think people who really like art and mural will love this place.

20170528_190418.jpg

We then explored other rooms in the palace, which had flowers on display and other art designs on the top of the ceilings.

20170528_190636.jpg

20170528_190659.jpg

I sat in this dark room which had a lighted portrait at the front. At first I was quite scared to sit there and just stare, thinking it might be some sort of jump scare. But I eventually found out that the portrait was of the front door (the third photo in this post) that would change from a morning to night setting from time to time.

20170528_190815.jpg

We went to the backdoor and found the backyard where the light show was about to start. Everyone already filled the seats waiting, so we stood at the side.

20170528_191010.jpg

This place reminded me of somewhere else where I went with very high hedges where you could play a maze. But I can't really recall where now..

20170528_191457.jpg

Please enjoy a short video I took of the light and music show!

The lights are all up!

20170528_192315.jpg

It's quite fortunate we managed to keep within our itinerary in this large Huis Ten Bosch theme park, so that we could catch this light show.

It's located at the furthest end of Huis Ten Bosch, so it's quite stretch that we had to cycle. There were quite some places we passed by that we couldn't stop to see immediately.

We walked back to the front door and traced our steps back to our parked duo-bicycle, with all the lights around lit up as the sun slowly set.

Please look forward to my next posts! We visited a few other interesting places before we called it a day!

20170528_192442.jpg

(!steemitworldmap 33.079650 lat 129.783648 long The Magnificent Huis Ten Bosch Part 5 d3scr)

Check out my previous post in this series!
SeanyTravels (Japan-Fukuoka) #15 The Magnificent Huis Ten Bosch Part 4 - ICE CAFE AND CHOCOLATES!

20170528_181812.jpg



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

ah i think they are actually streetlamps!

Yeah I see now. The lights in the trees made me think they were hanging at first. my apologies haha

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-japan-fukuoka-16-the-magnificent-huis-ten-bosch-part-5-light-show-at-the-palace


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Unbelievable! I thought this is Europe!!!

yes! if i did not put the title or steemitworldmap I think everyone would believe this was in Europe haha

This post has received a 0.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @seanytan.

nice lights

yea lucky we managed to reach at the right time to see it!

I love how the lights in the maze coordinated with the music. Upvoted!

yea! we have a super long video but i think no one will watch it ahaha. see in person is the best of course!

Wow! That palace is really beautiful especially the ceiling. Thanks for sharing.

yes! they place the most grand place at the furthest area from the front of the theme park. purposely one!

The light and music show is awesome too! Synchronize with the music also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58