You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan7 years ago

This was a great post Box. It's such a huge and overlooked part of Japanese and Asian culture. Maybe because I'm a foreigner I appreciate it more.

As I was leaving Tokyo back in July, the tambo across from my apartment was just being planted. It's crazy to see them amongst houses and mansions. From a time gone by, but holding on. The plots of land where the farmer grows must be worth some serious money, but he still grows on it instead of selling it.

Sort:  

My wife always laughs at me when I go on tangents about how beautiful rice fields are. She always says, It's a rice field.

I think it's easier for us to appreciate their rich colors and cycles because we're not from here.

These tanbos in Tokyo, I can't imagine what they must be worth.

I have a dream to leave in Japan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48