Lots Of Great Things Happening!!!

in #japan6 years ago

Sorry I have been away for a bit, but the hiatus is proving to be productive! Read on.

1. Japanese language is now available in the Steemit settings!!! @inoue coded it up and submitted it back in November and @roadscape made the final fix to it the other week. It's now it's officially part of the Steemit UI!! Great work by @yoshiko and the Japanese community for pushing it forward and David from Steemit for following up on it for us this week. This will greatly increase our ability to bring new Japanese users to Steemit. 

2. @boxcarblue made a nice delegation to the @steemit-jp account. We are seeking SP delegation to that community account to build & support the Japanese community. Please consider delegating to @steemit-jp to help us.

You can also help us by supporting the @steemit-jp curation trail. Thank you to @shogo for putting this together.

3. I have been working with a company behind the scenes on a new media venture in Japan. We officially received approval from the company president to proceed with it early this week and we are now full "steem" ahead!

4. Crypto Night, our first club night/crypto meet up went off without a hitch! About 30 people showed up, a bit less than we had hoped, but it was a success. We expect to have about 5 new Steemit users sign up from the event. @yoshiko gave a great talk about Steemit and continues to prove to us she is the right leader for the community. 

I threw down a fun DnB set, but I forgot to record it!! So, I'll just remake it as a studio mix and release it here on Steemit soon.

5. Continuation of my "5 Days In Japan" series. While researching the last topic, Crypto, I realized it would be beneficial to do a much deeper dig on the topic. There is so much happening in Japan that most of the world doesn't know about and I really want to get a lot of that information out. In addition it is tying in with our media venture so, over the next two weeks I'll be releasing stories about crypto in Japan. I have the topics and will introduce them with the first story. Until then, keep on Steeming on!

And lastly, keep your eye on Japan over the next week or two. BIG announcement coming!!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

いろいろな情報ありがとうございます。
日本語化されてよかったです^^
I am looking forward to BIG announcement:D

@hiradate, わかる?5月。。。
ごめんね、このポストは英語でした。

5月ですね!
英語でも、だいたいわかりました^^

wow... sounds exciting!! looking forward to your next announcement :D
I feel shame... I couldn't join your crypt night Eric... But I'm sure I'll join you someday!!
Restreemed.

Thank you very much for your support @yo-yo. It's awesome so many positive things are happening in the Japanese community.

Please don't worry about not joining us. It was only the first of many events to come! 🍻

Thank you for introducing the japanese steemit community!

@fusan, thank you! We must hang out when I get back to Tokyo. I owe you so drinks will be on me! 🍻 We can talk about Ethereum vs. Bitcoin ok? 😜

I like peace! So i respect both Bitcoin and Ethereum.Let's talk about the future of crypto world 😜

Hahaha great answer! 😎 I agree!

Resteemさせていただきました。色々とありがとうございます。

@yasu24, いつもありがとうございます!

Japanese language is now available in the Steemit settings!!!

How nice job you guys did!
お疲れ様でした。
Thank you so much.

You can also help us by supporting the @steemit-jp curation trail.

Okay, I will try to support it.
Follow you, upvote and resteem this posting.

Cheers!

Thank you @sumomo. I hope everyone will join the @steemit-jp curation trail so we can build a Japanese support whale!

I hope too!

すごい機能ですね〜使えるようになったら使ってみたいです!

それらを使用してください!

That's an incredible news to all Japanese community in Steemit. Congratulation!

welcome back! i was recently granted permission to dig through the discarded rock pile at the gem society, and i think ive got some pretty good finds! cant wait for our next meet up, would love for you to teach me about the things i picked up. :D

Looking forward to seeing your finds @madpotters. I've only been back 2 days and I am itching bad to go out digging. We should take a trip out to Cody mountains by Barstow. It's very famous for agate and I just found out there is a fluorite mine there too. Either that or hit up The Oceanview. The latter is a bit closer to you guys.

Hope all is well with both of you.

We are game for either, or both! Just let us know when :) Here are a few things we took from the free pile:

IMG_20180421_175323.jpg

and these i found really interesting - they look like ice, but after i washed them there was a puddle of salt-like residue underneath them.

IMG_20180421_175446.jpg

Ah, the latter ones are halite (salt) which melted when you washed them, hence the residue left over.

I'll talk to Derek and see if we can't arrange something where a bunch of us can go collect together. Maybe even car pool from Derek's??

oh, man! i was thinking theyd look really cool added to a succulent arrangement, but if they leave residue every time they get wet, Im sure itll mess with the plants somehow.

Sounds like a perfect plan!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28