You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tuesdays #20: Naka-Meguro Starbucks, Tsutaya And The New Station中目黒

in #japan6 years ago

I saw the self check-in system everywhere in America but my boyfriend likes to talk to people so we never used them lol
I feel like the self check-in system has been spreading to local shops even in my area (not Tokyo).

Sort:  

You heard about Amazon's combini in Seattle? No check out. Go in, get what you want and walk out. It is all tracked and billed to your account. That is where we are headed.

yes, I heard about that. That's crazy!
When I went to Chicago, I happened to go to a restaurant with no staff (a person appeared later but she was just there). We ordered with a machine paid with a card and the food was delivered in a dedicated box. I should make a post about it but it was a crazy experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79