The Atomic Bomb Dome in Japan

in #japan7 years ago

The Hiroshima Peace Memorial commonly called the Atomic Bomb Dome is part of the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park in Hiroshima, Japan and was designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1996. The ruin serves as a memorial to the people who were killed in the atomic bombing of Hiroshima on 6 August 1945.
Hiroshima-Atomic-Bomb-Dome.jpg

Sort:  

This is real quality content. I didn't know about this exact place.

Thank you for the reminder - above all in these rocky times.

UPVOTED

good post. follow me @goga

Stunning! Very tragic and sad! It's good of you to remind people of the past mistake by human beings. I do hope that people, especially powerful people, will learn from the past and have the compassion for all. May there be peace and love on this earth...
Thanks for sharing, @natepowell

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has received a 14.97 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @natepowell.

Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @themarkymark, as Steem Witness

Wow that's a really interesting building, and an excellent photo of it. I'd never heard of the monument before. I suppose I'll have to add it to my list of things to see when I finally get to visit Japan..!

Hi I am inviting You,

I nominated Your post for the #minnowsfaucet community
You can post the link to your article here
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/minnowsfaucet-community-ping-pong-aug-18

You have such a great post, this will bring your post to more audience.
I am also following this link. See you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41