Top 4 Reasons Young Japanese Women Have for Going Abroad (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–37 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

“Young Japanese women would spend armfuls of money on clothes, souvenirs, gifts, more clothes, more souvenirs, and more gifts.”

Actually, shopping is probably one of the top reasons for almost all Japanese women, both young and old, to go abroad. I know women who would save armfuls of money, over the course of several years, in order to make just one short overseas trip.

In many cases, they'd not only save a stack of money, they'd also borrow a lot more money before their trip – just to ensure that they had enough cash to cover all their planned purchases.

Buy. Buy more. Buy even more ...

A big chunk of that money would go to pay airfare, accommodation, and food. But that amount paled in comparison to the massive amount they spent on clothes, souvenirs, gifts, more clothes, more souvenirs, and more gifts.    (Image source)

Hello ...

Then again, if we consider reason #1, just having the opportunity to go abroad was probably worth every single yen.

   Introduction to – “Notes from Under the Tatami Mats”  (right-click on title)

Top 2–3 Dozen Most Insane, Obsessive Women
Top 3 Cycle Accidents, James
Top 4 Cycle Accidents, Friends
... and more

Links to my Other Series …

      Introduction – "Intro to Vocab-ability"   (right-click on title)
      Guide – "Guide to Entries"   (right-click on title)
      Index– "Index" to all Chapters and Sections   (right-click on title)

      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"   (right-click on title)
      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"   (right-click on title) Images sourced from Google Images, unless otherwise indicated or unless my own.
Sort:  

Women are often disposed to shopping and shopping and shopping. It is interesting to know that Japanese women are no exemptions. In this regard, what countries do they visit? US, Canada, UK? I will like to know.

Mostly the US, Canada, and Australia. Also the UK and other countries in Europe.

By the way, you're correct in saying that they love to shop. They often mention it as a "hobby." Of course, they do it not only when they travel, but often during any free time they have.

Thanks for the additional details. Sure, women and shopping. Steemit and Steem.

Hello majes.tytyty!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

I lived in Japan and noticed there were more women that traveled than men. Even here in Korea, I see WAY MORE Japanese women than Japanese men travel here. Many of them were doing what you described: shopping. Either that or learning Korean. Very few Japanese men travel but the ones that do are usually players and they know how to start a family.

I noticed a lot of this has to do with cultural shifts so who knows.

I'm totally depressed right now.
2006-adversity.jpg
This month some hackers have hacked my Bittrex account with all my crypto in it, crypto in which I've invested all my free money.
And now I've been banned from a freelance website on which I work and I've no money on my hands right now. I need some time to reopen my freelance account and get new orders so I ask you to help me with money.

I'm sorry to bother you, dear Steemit community, but I require help and I hope to find it. Please support me with any amount you can give away to help a weird stranger like me...
BTC wallet:
19mZss2KvEtj82k27jx1hzpRzmKmnFkeDp
LTC wallet:
LguYTiSwVMHdEDmMvBFvSKkYY7E4gebbCs

thanks, i like Japan!!!

incredible adventure, something really amazing

Good info for japan i will also try to do something like this :)

Japanese girls smoke weed also ?

Not many. Why do you ask?

I usually just scroll through and press the vote buton, but this was a good read. Thanks for not wasting my time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83