Top 11 Stars I’ve Been Told that I Look Like (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–19 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

“It was kinda nice to hear that I looked like a stunningly handsome movie star. But it was wrong.”

In many ways and many instances, a foreigner in a foreign land looks a bit like any other foreigner in that land. That's a basic sociological phenomenon that we all admit and understand.

But … really?

A glimpse of any photo of me taken over the past few decades shows that I do not look like any of the stars in the above list.

Still, in some cases, it was kinda nice to hear that I did.

Notice any similarities?

––––––––––––––––––––––– A Contest ––––––––––––––––––––––

In Tatami Note #20, I will hold a contest related to my "look-alikes." I will give 10% UpVotes to the first 10 Steemers who correctly answer the contest question.

Please look for it in the next day or 2, and participate if you find it interesting.

   Introduction to – “Notes from Under the Tatami Mats”  (right-click on title)
Bottom 8 Stars I’ve Been Told that I Look Like … including a CONTEST.
Bottom 3 Japanese Cults
Top 3 Missing-in-Action
... and more

Links to my Other Series …

      Introduction – "Intro to Vocab-ability"   (right-click on title)
      Guide – "Guide to Entries"   (right-click on title)
      Index– "Index" to all Chapters and Sections   (right-click on title)

      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"   (right-click on title)
      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"   (right-click on title)

Images sourced from Google Images, unless otherwise indicated or unless my own.
Sort:  

I thinks say rightly. Thats is called challengers

Martin is looking more handsome. But you are looking so cool and looking like a well personality. Good catch dear

You got a 16.17% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @majes.tytyty!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hello, i just upvoted your post. Also, $10 - $160 Reward is waiting for you in GBYTE crypto, please
follow instructions in this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptomonitor/airdrop-how-to-claim-tutorial-byteball-bytes-airdrop-to-steemians-hot .
Join our Discord & enjoy happy STEEM community: https://discord.gg/qQZ7Eng

Nice to see the handsome persons you're being compared with. That means you are also handsome and good-looking. I hope the contest will feature a full size pix showing your handsome face, the one not being covered with dark sunglasses.

These are huge crimes done against humanity. I hope the crime rate in Japan has come to minimal

NICE! great information ThAnkio so much
Give to me information
Awesome post too sir. Great points on why people should attend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82