You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Bars / Drinking Spots (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–59 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

I'm no longer in Japan. I left in 2005. So, my posts are more or less "history," but still relevant, I believe.

As for drinking on the subway, we did it not do that often, but during my 17 years in the country, I drank on the subway more than a few times. As long as we were civil and obedient, it was not an issue.

Sort:  

Yes, people will just turn a blind eye to it. I don't go out of my way to do it but when I used the Seishun 18 ticket, it was just too comfortable to enjoy the view with a beer, and I think there may have been once or twice after work I was with coworkers and just stressed. Not a big deal, but not something I want to make a habit out of :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67