You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan7 years ago

Very interesting post. I lived in Japan (Misawa) about 20 years ago and our house didn't have many traditional features. We did stay at some older inns while visiting Kyoto. Resteemed and followed.

Sort:  

Is Misawa in Aomori? What did you do there? I've never been quite that far north. Thanks for the resteem and follow. Both are very much appreciated.

Misawa is in Aomori. I was in the Air Force. I enjoyed Misawa because it was a simpler lifestyle there though we did get down to Tokyo as well.

I've been to many towns on the coast of Akita Prefecture, which isn't too far from where you were in Misawa, so I can imagine the simpler lifestyle you are talking about. I've also ridden my bike across much of the country and have seen a lot different lifestyles in the mountains and deeper parts of the country. I imagine that 20 years ago, things seemed even simpler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68