[With Trailer + Review] I went to see The Newest Film of Hayao Miyazaki?!

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

Mary And The Witch's Flower

Today I went to watch this movie!!(thinking that it was Hayao Miyazaki's new movie)

mary-and-magical flower.png

Yeah, I decided to watch this movie because from the way of drawing its characters, I thought it was a film of Hayao Miyazaki.

Actually while I was in the theatre, I had no doubt that it was his new film.
Precisely speaking, I assumed so until the end XD

感謝 宮崎駿

But when the movie ended I saw 感謝 宮崎駿, which means "Thank you, Hayao Miyazaki".

"What the heck?!", "Thank you, Hayao Miyazaki?" "Studio Ponoc? What a cheap name!!"

Then I found out that it was a film made by Studio Ponoc (not Studio Guibli) of a director named Hiromasa Yonebayashi.

Hiromasa_Yonebayashi.jpg

What a pity!
But I was completely satisfied with the film until the end, about witch Hayao Miyazaki said "I will never see this film". XD

Oh, my God!

That's it.
If you are still interested in it, please watch it.

Later.

Sort:  

Smugvoted.
Banner

Hi. I am a bot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of my advertisment campaign.
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts
If you want to read more - read the introduction post.


PS: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-blogging only costs 0.001 SBD

anything from miyasaki is amazing xD

You're right.

不采纳。I recommend War for the Planet of the Apes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52