Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 65 - More Colors, More Gray.

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

種類 🌈

shurui - “variety,” “kinds,” “types”


The juxtaposition of washed out grays, browns, and muted creams—found in the weather-beaten city of Niigata, Japan—with the bright, loudly popping oranges, blues, greens, and gaudy yellows has always been a point of fascination for me. Please enjoy these photos from what I consider one the simultaneously most and least colorful cities in the world, Niigata.


8592CBE0-B7B5-4533-8176-B8BF583110D3.jpeg
On the already-dark evening bus.


CD362BD3-8F3F-44C5-BC70-E206886558AC.jpeg
Pop! goes the building.


BCCEDDB4-CE67-4967-A1C9-D35FC251D31F.jpeg
Beautiful reds.


21F5AAAB-EBDF-46D8-888B-D7A090A329A7.jpeg
Assorted greens.


146DF02F-AD74-4138-9F01-A6F3DA807A4F.jpeg
Brilliant yellows.


(Thanks for stopping by. If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 64, “Halloween Approacheth. Random Shots and Robots,” you can find that HERE.)

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

The things you see on your way to work right? Are there any wild and weird engineering Asian buildings? Colorful bridges and such?

Yeah, a lot of this stuff is what I see on the way to work. There are a lot of weird architectural anomalies, for sure, but nothing really like the warped, amorphous, surrealistic designs of buildings found in places like Poland, for example. Maybe a few. Lots of interesting stuff in Tokyo. The thing about Japanese cities is that, in a way, they all kind of look the same.

I really like your post. It was a very clean photo scene. Japan is the country of my dreams. During my school days on the bench, my teacher told me about a very clean Japanese country. Even into the jungle too, the Japanese state is very clean. It is a good culture that is taught by the Japanese nation. Thans my friend. By, @boyasyie

Japan, You beauty 😍

just beautiful scenes! Fascinating

Very beautiful pictures, the very sweet red and yellow flowers are so beautiful. The dark evening bus and the building looks very pretty. You are so professional photographer, Great job. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful post, wish you a very beautiful time ahead.

awesome! upvoted and resteemed

beautiful photography, keep up the good work

I like fruits very much... The red coloured fruits makes me greedy... May I know the name please? It seems like pomegranate..gradually .,I have also been impressed on your Beautiful "Nigata "...Fresh and bright colour such as spreads Love among people... Thanks for sharing your beautiful photography...

Thank you. Sorry, I do not know the name of those berries/fruits. I'll have to look it up!

Okay! No problem friend! Thanks for your response..

Thank you. Sorry, I do not know the name of those berries/fruits. I'll have to look it up!

Beauty of nature rest in the eye of the beholder..and such beautiful pictures are very pleasing to the eyes ...
Good night friend .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16