Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 49: Sights and Sounds on a Hot Summer Day.

in #japan7 years ago

Natsu. Summer.


I think maybe the feeling I wish to convey with this post is better conveyed with less words. It's a hot and humid day in Niigata, with few places to hide from the heat, but the colors, smells, sights, and sounds are intriguing all the same. Please come with me for a walk.


IMG_3014.JPG


IMG_3015.JPG


IMG_3016.JPG


IMG_3017.JPG


IMG_3020.JPG


IMG_3021.JPG


(Thanks for stopping by. All images original and captured by me, @kafkanarchy84. If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, "Whisky Highball Divebar Nintendo (sights from a random night out)," you can find it here.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

appreciate the architecture. it is simply mindblowing:-)

Sometimes pictures are better at describing what we want to "say" than words are. It looks like a fascinating place! I would love to travel some day... but for now, it will have to be vicariously through what others share here on @steemit.

Love the image of the lotus by the way! Such a powerfully energetic flower!

Great post :)

Glad someone noticed the lotus. I love it, too. Thanks!

Hard not to notice them :)

The pink flowers are beautiful.

It doesnt look like summer at all . you are lucky to have a shady summer.

Humid as hell, though.

wth is in that first showcase window... The Penis Shop... wouldnt surprise me

@kafkanarchy Japan is a sight to see. I hope it becomes a reality for me and not just dream.

stunning as always...japan is my dream place to travel.... everything is amazing.... nature, buildings, heritage places, the people, foods, flowers -oh im dreaming of cherry blossoms.... and a lot more

Hello. I love Japanese culture. Especially anime. I will track and upvote you. You have interesting things to share. Thanks!

Cool streets :)

Japan is on my travel plans for 2020! Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45