Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 43: Fireworks by the Sea at Dusk

in #fireworks7 years ago (edited)

お花火🎆

o-hanabi, "fireworks."


This word literally means "flower fire" in Japanese, and I really like that. Here are some shots from my son and I having fun with "flower fire" on the Nihonkai, or Sea of Japan.


IMG_2183.JPG

IMG_2180.JPG

IMG_2189.JPG

IMG_2219.JPG

IMG_2175.JPG

(Thanks for stopping by. If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, "Rainy Season in Niigata," you can find it here.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

The nihonkai looks serene and calm. I'm actually planning my trip to Japan soon and I can't wait. I like this kind of small fire work.

i am a big fan of Japan and just return from 4 weeks holiday -- my wife is from Numazu -thanks for your post - i will upvote

They do kinda look like fire flowers, upvoted!

so beautiful bro

that child is having a great time..i envy.him!!..and i love japan and japanese culture

The little one really managed to stay safe. Good job!

Freaking awesome! This makes me remember my childhood days back when all I think was fun fun fun unlike these days I think of bills bills bills. I wish I did not wish to grow quickly. I miss my childhood.

Your pictures have such a great energetic!) thank you!)

that's nice photos

it really looks like a flower, Wish I had some here in Romania

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77