Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 42: Rainy Season in Niigata

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

梅雨 ☔️

tsuyu. "rainy season."


Not my favorite season, but perhaps a fitting precursor to the sunny seaside festivities of umi no hi, or "Sea Day."

Rainy season here in Niigata has come late this year, and brings with it its usual low hanging clouds, uncomfortable humidity, and general malaise-inducing conditions.

As one who tends to find his mood perhaps disproportionately affected by the weather, staying positive through this gray-day season is no easy feat.

That said, the fam and I are planning a short Sado Island vacation after this, for Sea Day, so I am staying up, moving forward, and--appropriate to atmospheric conditions of the season--

Steeming on.

Please enjoy these all-too-typically Tsuyu, photos.


IMG_2121.JPG

IMG_2122.JPG

IMG_2123.JPG


(All images captured by @kafkanarchy84. If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, "Sleep-deprived in the dollar store before work," you can find it here.)

Thanks for stopping by!

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Great pictures :D

No matter the condition, be positive and happy because tomorrow will bring a new and beautiful day. Wish you more success and happy days in Japan

Goodness, all I can imagine from those photos is hot and humid. I hate that combination and that type of weather always made me feel groggy!

You said it!

Although not your favorite season, but still there are beautiful memories created in your days.

This is very true. Thank you.

love it ❤

Enjoy Sado! And let me know if you see the other Jenkins that lives in Niigata. ;)

Cool...I want see this city :))

Aahh looks like a good place to visit, rainy or not :)

I dont know why, im so love japan
Nice post n great pict @kafkanarchy84

梅雨が爽やかと思います. この季節があまり好きじゃないですか?

蒸し暑いのであまり好きじゃないですね。。。でも、もちろん綺麗です。

分かります。。。多分新潟の蒸し暑すぎる。(Sorry if my Japanese is sketchy... haha)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40