Japan Photo (Video) Blog, Vol. 41: Sleep deprived in the dollar store before work.

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1944.JPG
Lines and black coffee.

¥100 ショップ 💴

hyaku-en shoppu. "Dollar shop/store."


Yes, they exist here in Japan, too, but I dare say the music is superior.



Sleep Deprived Midi

IMG_1946.JPG
For the low price of 20 SBD I will mail anyone these fuckin' sick "ROCK" glasses.

IMG_1950.JPG
Everybody needs a poop headband and a squishy bear.

IMG_1948.JPG
Hey! That's not a fuckin' "Apache!" That's my uncle Chris!

IMG_1949.JPG
A portable ashtray for all your portable smoking needs.

IMG_1947.JPG
What do you mean by that!?


(Thanks for stopping by. If you missed the last installment of Japan Photo Blog, "Konbini--The Wonderful World that is the Japanese Convenience Store," you can find it here.)

Sort:  

Lol - Dollar shops with superior music ! What an observation. Nice blog. made me smile. Upvoted.

I have posted a funny blog with Giraffe photos I have taken and a blog on tigers. It would be great if you can take a look when you have time. Your comments will enrich my Steemit experience. Thanks

Cheers. TIL how to tell male from a female giraffe. :)

Lol. Thanks. And TIL what TIL means! Had to go look it up on google. :)

Great original photos and content, by the way! Platform needs more posts like that one.

Thank you so much for your appreciation. I feel proud to get such a great comment from an expert blogger like you. I request you to see my blogs once in a while and provide guidance.

Wearing masks is pretty common in asian countries, with the aim of protecting yourself against infections and/or pollution. I guess that's what they mean by "taking care of yourself w/ a mask".

Yeah, I knew what they meant, just making a little joke.

Anyone willing to buy those sweet Rock glasses? haha
I guess this is just the tip of the iceberg of the magnitude of weird and quirky items in Japan.

cool place i like it :)

Wow. Thanks for the first photo and post in english ❤

Nice reportage! Thanks a lot!
It's very interesting to seem some specific aspects of a different culture.... could start a nice series different people from different countries can contribute to. Maybe by using a good hashtag too?
Like habits, conventions, lifestyle.... any ideas? I'll work on something ;-)

ahhh! Love this! Your posts are always so good.

I especially like the first image. :)

こんにちは、私は参加することができたいと思います

Welcome to participate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68