Japanese Beer Novelties

in #japan6 years ago

Japanese are serious beer drinkers. Take for instance this "tap" you can get for your can beer. Honestly I can't read the kanji so I don't know the exact reason why you would want this, but it sure does look interesting! Why wouldn't I want to add another step to pouring out a beer and then have to add in cleaning it up!

It's nothing compared to my old Shaku OShaku server though. I picked one of these up back around 2004. Even my significant other liked it! Nothing like having a woman pour you a beer while saying "otsukare sama" after a hard day's work, even if she is plastic and about 12" tall.

Source

Here is a strange video of it in aciton by some random person on youtube.

You can still find the Shaku Oshaku in Japan for about $50. A great novelty item!

All photos taken with my Iphone 7.

All photos we use are our own, taken by us.

Follow us for Japan in pictures!


Sort:  

Congratulations @japaninpictures! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17