You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 6 Nicknames for Yours Truly (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–80 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan5 years ago (edited)

These nicknames are rather interesting. I love #1 and #5 but can't understand how #6 came about. Your sense of humour is also amazing, as reflected in the excerpt below:

It never caught on with any of our colleagues or students, but Kazuko continued to call me that … as I continued to grow older and continued to become more and more of an “oyaji.”
At the same time, I remained ever-youthful James.

Obviously Kazuko did not succeed. LOL

Sort:  

Good point. I never understood #6 either. Fortunately, it faded away as the social group that called me shifted. Now, the only one that remembers that is me.

And I hope it gets lost in the ever-flowing Streem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43