You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ふく福 : Taking a chance on luck - Lone foreigner walks into locals’ bar...

in #japan7 years ago

Best way to fight the bluess or depression is to keep active and try not to give in to that feeling, going out and be in contact with people is the BEST medicine! So good to hear you pulled it of and feel better because of it, you may return there, you may not.. but you made your mood a little better that time round, good job ;)

Sort:  

I might be one of the anomalies cause the exact opposite works for me. I prefer isolated meditation and picking apart my psyche. My experience is that instead of curing you, it makes you immune. Once I feel something bad and negative and after I get into my meditation/self-deconstruction phase, I tend to never have that feeling again. Anything that gets me down ends up never being felt by me ever again.

The process may be dangerous but it works for me.

If it works for you, I am happy for that.I think you are very brave in facing your problems head on.I think there is some truth in becoming immune for certain struggles if you choose to distract yourself from the problem all the time though, instead of facing it, or dealing with it from the root upwards.I try a healthy balance between both, but mostly going out, meeting new people, some random chitchat in de supermarket f.e. is an instant fix for my mood (when down), I used to pick away it my pshyche a lot! It sure helps in understanding and learning, but yeah, that selfdestruction part is something I'd rather never experience again (personaly)

It can be a dangerous path to take. I've been thinking about Death&Rebirth even at the age of 3-4. Those things ends up having an effect on you. When I face a problem I need to see an end to it. So I rip myself apart and see what's wrong.

You could read some of my philosophy articles:
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@vimukthi/psycho-engineering-how-i-deal-with-my-past-my-philosophy-about-past-and-the-reasoning-behind-it
https://steemit.com/@vimukthi/the-myth-of-the-nihilist-nietzsche-analysis-of-his-philosophy-throughthe-eys-of-zen
https://steemit.com/buddhism/@vimukthi/25-insightful-zen-quotes-to-meditate-upon-secret-extras-at-the-bottom-of-the-post

I will check them out when I get home from work later, thanks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87