You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan7 years ago

No time for spontaneous activities like, "I am feeling really disconnected from myself. I need to stop everything and take a walk in nature?" I am coming more and more into spontaneity in my life and feeling my way through my day following my highest excitement. It's 6:30am here in North Carolina, and while I have a rough idea of what my day will look like, I don't know what time I'm going to do things or what order I will do them in.

I would be curious to know what those tips are on the back of the calendar that you mentioned. I am fascinated by other cultures. :) Thanks for sharing.<3

Sort:  

Of course, there is room to follow your own spontaneity a little, and I think people do that. But more often than not, every day is full of obligations, so you have to choose your moment of spontaneity during a free time. And even then, I think many people here feel reluctant to choose something for themselves because of the way it might impact the people around them.

Some of the tips in the photograph are about attending events like weddings, funerals, and people when they are in the hospital. The tips include how much money you should give depending on your relationship to the person involved and which envelope you should put the money in.

Some of these customs are old and aren't practiced very often, so they aren't exactly taught to children. They get passed down to younger generations, but not in detail, so these reminders are helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54