You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan7 years ago

It is amazing - we have rice fields here too but mostly in the north - so when we travel north, depending on the season, we either see mud (lol), square pools of water... or green carpets, or golden 'waving' fields... I think it's beautiful! :) But equally beautiful, or more to me as we don't have it here, are the rice terraces which I thoroughly enjoyed in Bali recently! Amazing beauty! Thank you for this appreciation of rice fields... :)

Sort:  

I really like the square pool of water season. It makes the land look like it's floating in the air.

When I was in Vietnam, I really wanted to see the terraced rice fields there but never made it. I've seen some smallish ones in Japan. Even those are quite beautiful.

Ohhh yes! I know what you mean... Especially when the sky is reflected ~ land and sky are indistinguishable... I first fell in love with rice terrace pictures when I saw the work by Thierry Bornier (NatGeo) in China - Amazing! That would be quite a sight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51