Flash Roasted Jalapeno

in #jalapeno3 years ago

Hi Friends,

I tried, for the first time, to "flash roast" a jalapeno - here was the result:

AABA6621-D44B-4C6A-B5D0-58F23B8E8549.jpeg

I do not know the science behind it, but when roasting a jalapeno on the grill vs eating it raw, the heat intensifies 10x for a roasted pepper. I wanted a roasted jalapeno to add to a soup my wife had made.

To flash roast it, I put it directly on the gas stovetop (no pans, just letting the flames hit it) and heated all sides until blistering and slightly blackening. I then zapped it in the microwave for 15 seconds to cook it though as it seemed only the outside was hot enough when I cut into it. After adding to my soup, I can say this was a success as the jalapeno was hoooot!

Good stuff - will be doing this again soon!

Have you tried roasting peppers over a gas stovetop?

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Merry Xmas to your and your Family :)

Thank you my friend... Merry Christmas to you and yours as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72