You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POD, Two Twelve foot ninja & Jinjer - Reggae Metal Fusion / Tres bandas geniales (Amazing bands that you have to listen)

in #jahm5 years ago (edited)

your welcome Im glad that you coment this post, I love extreme metal and reggae too since I was a little child in the 90s (I have my old cassetes from peter tosh, bob marley, alpha blondie, inner circle, pato banton, shaggy, israel vibrations, los pericos, ub40, the police (white 80s pop fusion with reggae - and many more artist like John Holt, dub side of the moon, natiruts, los cafres, gondwana y cultura profetica), I had very lucky to work in a place here in my hometown Caracas, a reggae store Smoke Girl: Chica de humo, I was a pircer guy there around 2004 / 2006 and I listen a lot of latin american reggae and have the oportunity too share with a lot of bands that come´s here to Venezuela in that time, I went to a lot of concerts in that time too cause in the store they sell the tickets from all the reggae shows that made in all the country in that time, was a very cool time, and I like a lot both cultures (metal rock and latin american caribean music like calypso and bouyon, timba, salsa, merengue), I had a special good memories with mr Junior P, and many others that I knew here in my city, so I am really blessed for that, and I wanna share to this comunity a lot of reggae bands that maybe not so well known in others lands, so I wanna begin with this post a several serie showing about this kind of fusions with reggae music with others rock and metal or latin american bands, here we listen a lot of reggae since 80s and for me its so natural to listen and appreciate reggae genre (and brings me a lot of peace when I listen some songs), blessings

Sort:  

Welcome aboard then, it's always great to have someone around who knows and loves music so much.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34