You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019, September

in #j5 years ago

@joeyarnoldvn See dpoll.xyz someone is asking to help to.flag/downvote two word comments which is considered as spam! More flagging/downvoting is comming up. I thought it was meant for bad content, posts of one line and a link, photos without text (at least 44 words). No respind from the steem team 🤔

Sort:  

I understand and that is how subjectivity spreads like cancer. People should be only upvoting. There should be no downvoting. Hypothetically, there should be downvoting. People who are ok with downvoting are lost in that hypothetical world. I understand why people think that way. But we don't actually live in that world. But some people think we do. But we don't. But some people truly feel that is the reality that we live inside.

@joeyarnoldvn I had an answer it was not about the one or two words but about a person coly-pasting the same comment everywhere. 🤔

Happy Friday, the downvote and flagging can be better used for what it was meant but I doubt it will. Let's see what is left from Steem in a few months. ❤️

The downvote button is like a gun. So, they can say, "Shoot the animals you dislike or the ones you want to eat as a hunter." So, I could zap a rabbit. Then you might scream, "Billy The Rabbit was my friend." Now, I do promote the free market. So, the ability to buy and sell is good. Now, at a store, you can buy a banana. But a downvote might be like unbuying that banana. Well, that might be inaccurate. So, that might be a bad example. But I still might argue and say that. It comes down to whether upvoting is equivalent to buying a product or a service. It might not be. But if it was, then downvoting would, hypothetically, violate private property rights or other rights. Well, that might depend on whether or not there is any private property rights on the Internet or not. That's another topic that is controversial. I love the 4th amendment.

To be clear, I endorse freewill. So, people have the freedom to define spam however they want. I just like to rebuttal to say that, in my opinion, that they are wrong in some cases, perhaps. Yeah, I do hope for the best for Steemit, still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42