You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2020-02-12

in #j5 years ago

I wish I could watch the video or read a transcript of the Hot Coffee McDonald's case to see how the person won. Hypothetically, I would allow it as a judge, if I was a judge, to the extent that McDonald's said on their coffee cups and ads and everything, "HOT COFFEE IS NOT HOT, DON'T WORRY, YOU WILL NOT BURN YOURSELF, etc, etc...." Anything less than that, as a judge, I'd be tempted to dismiss the case or possibly rule against the person. Maybe McDonald's should have counter sued, assuming they didn't try. So, I wonder if that case had just a judge or if they had jurors as well.

It's really not that complicated (5 minutes),

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59