You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019-02-03

in #j6 years ago

Happy Birthday Brother

- 11:30 AM - Took the WA Written Driving Test at Diane's Driving School around this time - $30 - 40 questions - got nine questions wrong. Took it again, about 2 minutes later and got 4 wrong. You can only get eight questions wrong. I passed. I had my bicycle right outside. It wasn't locked. It wasn't stolen. I might have been late according to the signs near the door of the testing room as the last testing time was scheduled at 11:00 AM. I asked the lady if I was late. She said it was ok. Like I said, I took the written exam twice. Failed the first time. Afterwards, drove off to the DMV behind McDonald's. A funny Hispanic boy was running around a little. He was counting in English. I went in the wrong line, when my number was called. Oh, line 1 and then line 3. Registered. Then, line three was for taking the photo. The permit cost $25. Total cost for the exam plus the permit, $55 USD. Still a little snowy or icy or cold and still missing a pedal on my bike. Came home. Washed the dishes. Ate a brownie, buttered bagel toast, and salad. Mom told me stories. Hazel is like 100 years old now. She has a kid that is like 80. But they look great. They look younger than they really are. 24 people at her birthday party, Monday. The great grand kids are like in their twenties. Oh, I haven't seen Rick in like ten years. Wow, that's most of their lives, they thought. Oh, I have a temporary permit. The real one will come in the mail in like 30 days, probably. If not, return to the DMV and tell them.

All Done With Today's Errands

- 2019-02-05 - 02:26 PM - Monday - Done With Today's Errands - now it is 02:39 PM. Mom's washing the pillow sheets. I still have a bit of a cough. But I'm recovering a bit. The State of the Union is scheduled for tonight. President Trump is set to speak. I'll be watching and taking notes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30