You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1988 - Rough Draft 001

in #j5 years ago (edited)

Car Hit

1988-11-22 - Tuesday - 06:18 PM PST - According to the police report, the accident happened at 18:18 PM, AKA 06:18 PM. Ambulance arrived at 06:21 PM. This was on the 22nd day of November of 1988. I have a copy of the original police report. My mom, Marilyn Arnold, was taking me and my brother home. So, I remember that exact day. The report states it was rainy. The man that hit her said he was going around a Tri-Met bus that was stopping at the bus stop. I'm not sure which bus. I will try to look at the wording and the diagram that is included in the report to figure this out. I'm not sure if it was the bus (route number 57 or 58 to Beaverton or Portland) that we just got off that the vehicle had to go around or if we are talking about a bus on the other side of the Pacific Avenue road which would be on route to downtown Forest Grove, Oregon, USA. My memory, since I was three years old at that time, states it would be the bus that we just got off. But I could be wrong about that. The man states he slowed down a bit as he went around the bus. Mom stopped to pick something up and got hit, I think. The report may have stated that mom was wearing red. However, the report may have also stated that she was wearing dark clothing. So, that might be a contradiction. Mom was taken to the hospital in Forest Grove.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56