A keepsake

in #iwasakid7 years ago

CIMG2572.JPG

I guess here is where I tell you that I didn't exactly tell the truth yesterday about the "Only thing I've ever won" It did stand out in my memory, however, as I was walking through my bedroom I noticed this carnival glass candy dish. OOPS, I am bad! Hey, I'm going to pull the old fart card here! lol Hope I am forgiven, and I guess I should go back in and edit the original post. Be right back! So sorry! Here is the SECOND thing I acquired at the local county fair when I was perhaps 12. They always have little games of chance at the fair, from the cranes, darts, baseball tossing. I did a nickel toss for this item. I only had 2.00 for the fair, rides were cheap back then. I spent my 2 bucks tossing nickels and spent the rest of the evening watching everyone else ride the rides. :) I gave the candy dish to my Mom as a present. I hadn't seen it in years, but on one of my visits home a few years ago, she brought it out and re gifted it to me. Yes, I was a kid.

Sort:  

Thank you for making this #iwasakid challenge so much fun, @warpedweaver! Your post is featured in the first WEEKLY FEATURE POST that will support #iwasakid posts! Just trying to spread a little love.

Manually-Curated By A Real-Live-Hooman@grow-pro

Wow, that's really an honor! Thank you! I had fun with it this week. I better get busy with the next episode. :)

Wow, that's beautiful. You've got a whole lotta memories in that pretty, green candy dish!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66