When I was a Kid Challenge- Looking back to the brat I've once been

in #iwasakid6 years ago

Hey guys, my sis informed me about a fun challenge in here. It's the ''I was a kid'' challenge by @grow-pro! It looks so cool and I decided to give it a shot.


You know, as I'm still a kid so there is no major difference between me and my little self. But I'm kinda jealous of her cuteness. And life has been easier when I was like that. But I'm really proud that little girl has grown into me. I love myself!

Ok, jokes over. Here are some of my favourites.



Look at me, only having six teeth yet smiling brightly into the camera. This was taken when I was 1 and 1/2-year-old.I liked flashlights and photo shoots a lot when I'm small. I should have take modelling XD



This me in my early nursery years. I have to ask you something, do you like chubby children? A lot of people think being chubby is a cute thing but I don't like a chubby me. My family still joke about how I looked in that days. Seriously, I look like a bag of flour. Glad I took dancing classes. Or I'll be still looking like that.



This was also taken when I was in the nursery. Can you see the difference? This one shows a race I participated in the New year festival. There is something special about this one. We have to hold a spoon between our teeth and a lime on it. The task is to reach the goal without dropping the lemon. I'll tell you, it's kinda hard. You can try it yourself. I can't remember whether I won or lost.



I loved dancing even when I was a toddler. I think that fondness is in my blood. My mom tells me often how hard to take me on the streets that days because when I heard a beat I started to dance! This one is also a primary memory, a concert in the nursery. Here I was doing Tamil dance named ''Kumi adi''.



Hehe, this one is a big hit my pride. And my sister won't forgive me for posting this! But I don't have any secrets to hide from you. You can laugh all you want. Our parents decided to shave our heads to make our hair grows better. The one sitting behind is me sitting behind. The problem is that I was a school girl at that time.I still can remember I refuse to take off the hat I was wearing even in the classroom. But that's was a great experience. I'd love to shave my head bald if it's not a big deal!



This is another nursery concert, but I was participating here as an old girl. Old girls dance was a special item in the concert. In that year, I was the one who made and conduct that event. I and my sister both participated in that.

That's a few clicks of my childhood. I'd love to see your innocent childhood pics too. Want to join the fun? Here are the rules!

  •  The post can be a photo from your childhood OR something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like! 
  • Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!
  •  Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate 
  • Drop your steemit #iwasakid post below in the comments OR in MY POSTS WITH THE TAG #iwasakid

Here is the original post.

Thanks for dropping by...Take a minute to add your voice my post<3

      


Sort:  

You were a cute little kid, and now you're a cute big kid! :D

I see that you always loved to dance. Not much has changed over the years, really. But now you are able to be more independent and teach others some of the things you have learned. I wish you well on the rest of your life's adventures, and look forward to reading about them on here!

Wow, what a wonderful reply! Thank you so much! Maybe I'll be a cute adult in the fuure^^ Never lose your cuteness!
I'm happy that I can stand on my own feet without troubling others. I'll also try to give many good things to the world. I will be always wih you, I can use Steemit as my life journal if you like :D No, that would be boring.

I like to read what you write here, and the way you write it. You tell a good story! So journal here whenever you can, but remember, school work comes first! :)

Hehe, you're right. I'll be stuck in among a lot of them after tomorrow. But I'll try to be active here more often :D

Ohh~ so cute, too!!!! I'm glad to read something about you and my other little sis Chamu and your super childhood days! I'll try to make my entry in a bit.. haha... <3

Hehe, thanks sis^^ That will be awesome:D I have seen some of your baby pics and I'd love to see more!

I already made my entry yesterday... ^^ Hahahaha... I have a lot more baby pics but I'm too lazy to scan them.. hahaha xDD

Going to check it out :) I have tons of them too, I need at least a month to post them all :D

Hahahaha.... great! Looking forward to seeing them one of these days! ^^

Hey, hey hey hey.... You posted that???
Anyways, yes you look just like a bag of flour haha :D

You don't mind that, right?
Oh Shut up, I didn't ask your opinion^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33