When I Was A Kid - Grow-Pro

in #iwasakid7 years ago

When I was a kid my grandparents would bring me back T-shirts from different places they visited on vacations. I have still never been to Canada but here I am as a youth with a Vancouver Canada shirt. That thing in the back on the right is an old projector.

When I was in school no one had a cell phones and these computers in the background were just getting put into class rooms.

Then I think around 1999 we got these iMac G3 computers and the fun began.


I thought it was so crazy how cheap they are now a days and had no idea they still sold them


This is my entry into the #iwasakid #challenge by @grow-pro

Challenge Rules

• The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!

• Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!

• Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate

OPTIONAL / EXTRA:

• Engage & Interact - the challenge is meant to bridge​ communication gaps and offer topics of discussion - even if you do not wish to make a post yourself, feel free to check out the #iwasakid tag and comment on your favorites. Friends are usually people we can relate to - you might just find a new friend!

• Drop your steemit #iwasakid post below in the comments OR in any of my posts with that TAG #iwasakid

• RESTEEM THIS POST FOR A SURPRISE!!
^photo by @grow-pro


isteemithard-newcolor.JPG
upvotefollowresteem.gif

Sort:  

Those apple computers gave me flash backs

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: isteemithard
Receiving Account: pocket-x
New sending account balance: 0
New receiving account balance: 655485
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 5ce95134be2c2a79c4ed0173ac4a66d7638d136c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: isteemithard
Receiving Account: pocket-x
New sending account balance: 0
New receiving account balance: 655485
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 5ce95134be2c2a79c4ed0173ac4a66d7638d136c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Added a little extra power to that, @isteemithard..enjoy!!

I have some POCKET tokens to upvote great #iwasakid posts using @pocket-x and THIS is certainly one! May the rewards always be with you.

@grow-pro would like to say thanks to @heroic15397 for offering the @POCKET-X service and for supporting THIS post with a personal vote as well!

Teamwork Makes That Steem Work

This post has received a 1.50 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @isteemithard.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 8.69% vote... I was summoned by @isteemithard! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 2.33% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @grow-pro. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Thank you for making this #iwasakid challenge so much fun, @isteemithard! Your post is featured in the first WEEKLY FEATURE POST that will support #iwasakid posts! Just trying to spread a little love.

Manually-Curated By A Real-Live-Hooman@grow-pro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68