WHEN I WAS A KID CHALLENGE!... ACTUALLY THOUGHT I WILL BE AN OFFICER...

in #iwasakid7 years ago

image

Challenge Accepted!
I had just joined the Boy's brigade.. You should have seen me then, super passionate about the brigade hoping to later be an officer...
Knew the drills and could command a parade (army standard) but was still learning how to play the drums...
image
Had to go dust out this pic from my FB private pic.....
image

          ** Want to Enter? It's Simple! **

• The post can be a photo from your childhood or something that reminds you of your childhood - music, food, clothing, toys, places, or anything like that! Feel free to get as creative as you like!
• Be sure to use #iwasakid as 1 of your 5 tags in your post - this will help others view your posts related to the challenge!
• Copy & Paste these simple rules so others can easily participate
OPTIONAL / EXTRA:
• Engage & Interact - the challenge is meant to bridge​ communication gaps and offer topics of discussion - even if you do not wish to make a post yourself, feel free to check out the #iwasakid tag and comment on your favorites. Friends are usually people we can relate to - you might just find a new friend!
• Drop your steemit #iwasakid post below in the comments OR in any of my posts with that TAG #iwasakid
• RESTEEM THIS POST FOR A SURPRISE!!

Sort:  

How was the training ? Was it tough for you ? Did you complete it with ease ? That's a nice memory that you have, a great moment in your life that will be remembered for you = )

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Yea, it was tough, a lot of my officers then were actually military men, so we did get a feel on how the military was, we had opportunities to go to barracks for camping and mad lots of friends.....
When I got admission into the university I had to travel (still in sch)...
Though I didn't become an office I was promoted twice(I wish was still there)...

Thanks the comment...

Good questions to ask as well and nice encouragement to others !

Yea, finally had to share the missing part of the story...

Cute challenge, cute story :) When I was a kid I wanted to be a surgeon and I was training my trying to eat my eggs without making the yolk run, because surgeons need to be careful when they cut!

Thanks!
Lol... Did you ever succeed?

No :( But I can't complain, I do enjoy what I do now (web development), which is ironically not completely removed from medicine as I currently work for pharma agency.

Oh... Nice, how life just revolves around our dreams...
Thank God...

You got a 1.96% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @grow-pro!

Thank you @grow-pro for the @upmewhale and your upvote.....

Thank you for making this #iwasakid challenge so much fun, @blessingsmart! Your post is featured in the first WEEKLY FEATURE POST that will support #iwasakid posts! Just trying to spread a little love.

Manually-Curated By A Real-Live-Hooman@grow-pro

Thanks a lot....really appriciate...my follower's has been increasing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60