When I was a kid Challenge

in #iwasakid6 years ago

IMG_1396.JPG

Slinky Slinky, for fun it's a wonderful toy! Slinky Slinky, fun for a girl or a boy! Who want a fan of this toy as a kid. I remember trying to race them down the stairs against my brother. We this year my mom gave me a new one. When I saw @grow-pro's challenge that you can find at the link below, I knew I wanted to use this!
https://steemit.com/challenge/@grow-pro/new-iwasakid-steemit-challenge-when-i-was-a-kid--a-fun-and-easy-challenge-for-everyone

IMG_1393.JPG

The only problem with them was you always wanted to stretch then out. When you did you were sure to tangle and ruin it all together. Luckily as an adult I haven't tangled this one yet.

IMG_1394.JPG

In better lighting you can almost see something else down there. Something my mom got me interested in as a kid using old 90% coins.

IMG_1395.JPG

My #poketsilverchallenge and my first gold coin. As a child my mom taught me to save all U.S. coins that had silver in it.

Alight everyone your turn to share something from when you were a kid!

IMG_0731.PNG
IMG_0867.JPGIMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

I love the slinky but I remember as a child my favorite was hot wheels / matchbox cars.

Nice. You should try out the contest.

I remember playing with the old metal slinkies todays plastic one sjust arent the same

This one is metal. I agree the plastic one are no good.

Yes I saw that and cool shots of it at various angles

Thanks tried to keep it interesting lol

You still have your slinky? I always would lose mine!

Its new lol mine always got destroyed

@armshippie Now you got me thinking and you know what I Loved ?? When a TONKA Truck was made from STEEL. No Plastic TONKA's for US when we were kids...........

I think I still have some of those at my mom's still!

Ah! I totally forgot about slinkies! lol! Thanks for making me smile.

I used to go into the basement with my hardcover copy of The Hobbit (JRR Tolkien's book — my version was illustrated and signed by Michael Hague). I'd use the map of Middle Earth to go on adventures in my imagination, navigating the dusty dark of my basement with an active mind lost in other worlds altogether... That's a fond memory. :)

That's awesome.loved that one. You should make a party for the contest!

Hmmmm.... Maybe I should. :)

Ive broken so many slinkies as a kid. They would always get twisted in just that one spot i could never get out

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

You got a 1.96% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @grow-pro!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by armshippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13