TODAY IS THE 8TH DAYS PRAYER FOR MY LATE FATHER | MY HEART OF GRATITUDE TO THE WHOLE OF STEEMIT

in #itestify6 years ago

It is still so recent that my father passed away. Eight days now and the funeral rite has been done without me being there. It's so painful and it's still like a dream but I know it's for real.

poster was sent to me by my mom

I could not get much photos of the ceremony but I will share these ones I have with me.

My mum talking about her late husband and thanking everyone that came

This was during the praying time in a muslim way

I have been staying strong and I will continue to. But my staying strong is all because of you all. I am so happy that I found a friend, you all. Especially that I am on steemit and through steemit I got to know so many special people.

I want to say thank you to everyone who supported me financially and emotionally. I could not believe that so many people came to my aid. I was surprised and grateful at the same time. I will like to mention some people because I can't mention everyone.

I want to say a big thank you to @globocop of the @godwaves Christian community for supports all through till now. He is really my helping hand. I can't begin to say all that he did for me. One of it is raising fund for me through his blogging. You can see the post here. And people came helping by sending me SBDs. One of them is @richq11 who transferred all the SBD he had at that time. Though he wanted to use it as part of his rent, he decided to give it to me. You can see the conversation in the post I attached.
Thank you.

@Futurethinker, You are one of the best. Thank you for all you have done for me. From donating all you had on you that same day, to announcing it for people to support me. And also thanks to all the team members of #promo-mentors for all your support: @raj808, @andywong31, @gentleshaid, @evecab, and every member of the community. Thank you all.

@helpie community members. @meno and everyone thank you for your support. They were the first to donate to me.

@steem-lagos community, thank you all.

@meanmommy33 thank you for your love and every member of @steemsugars

@calumam of the @buddyup. Thanks to you

@thekittygirl thanks for donating and even pushing up my post.

@grow-pro @odrau @daudimitch
@ladynazgool, @sunnyali, @ponmile, @calebleejl, @sharoonyasir, @marillaanne
@mulyaabadi, @paintingangels, @erikaflynn, for every thin you donated thank you. Some even donated what they needed even as little as it may be, it was precious to me. I really appreciate you all.

There are so many people that came from some communities I did not even know and some we meet for the first time through the incident. I cannot mention everyone because you won't be able to read the post again. There are over 400 steemians that show there love to me by upvoting the post and or commentted on it.

@stevenmosoes @andywong31 @gentleshaid @evecab @anjiba @hope777 @futurethinker @zararina @dante31 @DigitalMind @maverickinvictus @Ponmile @antigenx @samest @Menoski @plantstoplanks @vanessahampton @iamjadeline @adedoyinwealth @Eaglespirit @limabeing @Cae @eddyson @didic @RedRica @goldendawne @Alimamasstory @coloringiship @KAERpediem @happycrazycon @wanderlass @chinyerevivian @sayee @khimgoh @Lola.Imma @meanmommy33 @soyrosa @mountainjewel @dfinney @bluefinstudios @HopeHuggs @melissajarquin @beautifulbullies @magicalmoonlight @mariannewest @Tamala @zen-art @jfolkmann ----- These were the first people that came to console me. Thanks you.

@gyzimo of @bumper, @nairadaddy of @air-clinic, @samest of @airhawk-project, @akrid of #whaleshares
@limabeing of @teamgirlpowa, @ghayas of @tpot, @sircork of @youarehope, @enginewitty of @thealliance

@canadian-coconut, @tinypaleokitchen, @maverickinvictus, @dante, @praise-eu, @chelsea88, @mcsamm, @amymya, @mountainjewel, @soyrosa, @@@sagescrub, @sharoonyasir, @jamesbrown, @awgbibb, @joalvarez, @sayee, @lordjames, @lilyraabe, @nexrules, @ashley4u, @mariannewest, @calebleejl, @mcfarhat, @solarsupermama, @anjiba, @baby07, @trucklife-family, @nikolina, @michaelcj, @ladynazgool @adetola, @lizelle, @paradise-found, @joanstewart, @tpkidkai, @dreemsteem, @yaanivapeji, @mickyscofield, @samstickkz, @ponmile, @tamala, @malloryblythe, @digitalmind, @clove71, @AmeliaBartlett, @dragonslayer101, @meesterboom, @lindahas, @gmuxx, @anomadsoul, @therneau, @princessmewmew, @nikflossus, @katrina-ariel, @awgbibb @thedarkhorse... and so many more steemians.

Words are not enough to appreciate all of you. All I can do is to pray for you because I believe in prayer and to contribute more to steemit.
I stillneed your prayer for my fanily and especially for my mom. Thank you all a million.

I posted the announcement on facebook with the link and some people have been asking me about steemit. This is another means to do #promo-steem work that I was doing. I will continue with it and maybe write about it also.

Steemit is the best and I will always be grateful to everyone who helped me virtually. This is my heart of gratitude.


A Selfless Service! @Altruisticbot. Join Us On Discord Today


#spirituality, #africa, #altruistic-steem,
#steemchurch, #nigeria, #philippines,
#wafrica, #appreciation, #community

Support @godwaves. God-Waves-Christian-Network on Discord


Support @christian-trail


FlamingHelpers-7.jpg


itestify banner.jpg A support project for those that testify in the christian community.

seyiodus.png

Sort:  

Eight days already? You have survive the hard part. I still pray for strength to you and your family especially your mum. Keep holding on and live a life he'll be proud of.

Thanks, dear @lordjames. Bless you.

Thanks to all the community members.

Sending you lots of love @seyiodus!

Thanks sis.

God will continue to be with you my sister.

I love you with the love of christ @seyiodus

Amen!.
Thanks bro, @samest

It is so hard. I hope you get to see your mom soon.

Yeah. I hope so too.
Thanks sis.

Pls take care...... Stay strong........God will srengthen u

Amen. Thanks.

U are welcome

Praying for strength, peace and healing for you and your family.
Bear Hugs for you @seyiodus!!

Thanks Papa bear.

We're all with you girl - keeps us posted... lots of love :* :* :*

Thanks sis.
I know you are always ready to support me.
Bless you.

Sending you and your family peace and love and praying you continue to feel his presence in your heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44