Thanksgiving Challenge #Day 1

in #itestify6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful People, Happy weekend.
I hope we all enjoyed the long week. It's been a while I wrote on Steemit, I'm back to count my blessings, I was nominated by @jeline for this challenge.
IMG_3921 copy.jpg

Today, I am thankful for:

The Gift Of Life

I am grateful to God for the gift of life and for keeping me alive. Life gives us hope, that we will become better and that someday our dreams and aspirations will be realized. We are living in a world where we're not promised a time to die. And though death is a debt we must pay someday, yet we have to seize this moment and be grateful to the giver of life, which is God. Indeed, life is worth living!

M.Sc Admission at Nigeria's Premiere University

When I was a young boy in high school, it has always been my dream to have an educational experience and training at the First and Best University in Nigeria. If you're from Nigeria you'll know about the hype associated with schooling at UI (University of Ibadan), South West Nigeria, of the standard, the structures, the competition and the human resource manpower. Because of the high standard, reputation and so much hype associated with the school, it is often referred to by many as "The Nigerian Harvard". After my first degree program from another school, University of Uyo, I intended doing my M.Sc program at UI, only to be told about how difficult it is to get admitted there, about the competition and their high standard expectations and blah blah blah. I dislodged the fear this would've brought and went ahead with my application, wrote the exams, passed, got qualified for the next stage, Interview and essay writing. I equally passed the second stage as well. And out of 178 applicants of the same course I applied for, I was lucky to finally make it to the list of just 25 persons offered admission into the course. I'm so grateful to God for this admission. His grace saw me through and paid off my efforts. This is an indicator and reminder to the fact that with hardwork, consistency and perseverance we can become the best at what we do, and thread where even lions fear to thread.
IMG_20180414_085640.jpg

Sound Health

I am grateful for sound health. The joy of being able to live without being handicapped by any form of ailment, disease or sickness. I am thankful for a functional body system and brain, systems, organs and cells.

Food and Clothing

I am naturally a foodie, hahaha. I love and enjoy good meals. I also like looking good, good dressing has a way of instilling confidence in many people. I think looking good is a good business indeed, lol. I am not taking it for granted that I can eat, I am aware that there are others who can only feed through pipes or with the assistance of others. I am also aware that others can only eat a few selected meals because of their health condition or other challenges. Others can even eat but do not have food, while others have food but cannot eat. Therefore, having food and being able to eat, is a miracle and I'm grateful for it.
1353780_S.jpg
Creative common of Pixabay

Steem and Steemit

Discovering Steemit and Steem is one of the best things that happened to me towards the end of last year and I'm grateful for it. The opportunities here are boundless, through Steemit I've been able to connect with wonderful minds as well as touch the lives of others and that of young school children. This is something I'm extremely grateful for.

Okay guys, let me stop here for today. Feel free to join and let us know what you're grateful for.
I hereby nominate @lordjames, @prettyjules158, @alisonudeme, @gracebassey, @etimbukndem to join this challenge.

@ponmile says we can use the #itestify tag, courtesy @seyiodus.

Sort:  

Oh man, I'm so glad for you. When you called that you've made it to UI, I opened a wine, filled two glasses, drank one for you and one for myself. God is great, go live the dream bro.

Wow, see friendship level.
Hi @lordjames

Hey @jeline, he's not my friend o. He's my daddy. I can kill 50 men for him.

Hahahaha, @joshuaetim, so you have a son???

Lol, yes, I do and they are many. But here is the first son, the strength of my youth.

Hahaha, thank you so much. I wish I could get chilled Kunu drink over here at Ibadan, the heat here is similar to that of Akwanga

I'll talk to Olamide about that. Something will come up.

Laughing to tears, is it the Olamide in Akwanga or the one at Lagos

Good to have you back sweet😍
Cheers 🍻 to a new level.

Thank you Sweetheart

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

You have always been a great man.
I see you winning.
Miss you although you did not tell me.
Stay away from babes.

Hahaha @ babes. Thank you so much brother, I'll heed to your advice. Apologies for not informing you before, that was an oversight

Congratulations Joshua Etim....enjoy your admission...thanks for joining the challenge..

Thank you very much @ponmile for your kind words, I appreciate

Ikpa, you Don hammer. Congratulations bro.. I really understand your story. It calls for celebration.

Thank you Dockay, you led us well.

Inspiring to hear about your admission. Keep pressing bro. Greatness lies ahead of you. Keep writing....really want to hear more from you

Thank you bro, keep steeming too

Im always proud of you bro
Congratulations once again
May God see you through

Amen. Thank you brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50