iTalent | Episode 1 | Auditions | Performing Arts | Traditional dance

in #italent7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, this is my entry for the iTALENT CONTEST held by @ivan.atman. I'm competing in episode 1, performing arts.

You guys can enter this awesome contest too. Just click the link above.

There are 18 Sri Lankan Kandy dances named ''Wannam''.Each of them symbolizes an animal. The singing in this wannams tells that animal's personality and behavior of it.

The one I'm performing is ''Hanuma Wannama''. That means monkey in English. So this dance is about a monkey. This tells how it climb the trees, how it eats, how it swings from a  tree to tree. I'll be doing some steps to it.

Wannams are a  symbol that shows the Sri Lankan proud history and culture. This shows what we are. I'm not a very good dancer but I'll be doing what I can.

Wannams are a symbol that shows the Sri Lankan proud history and culture. This shows what we are. I'm not a very good dancer but I'll be doing what I can.

Here is my little performance.

Here is the dtube video :D


So what do you think about my performance? Please tell me your reviews and thought. You can brighten my day by a few words. I truly appreciate it.

Don't forget to support me by an upvote if you like my performance. 

Thank you so much for watching this. Love you all<3<3<3

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I actually think you Are a very good dancer! Your moves were graceful and in time with the music. You smiled a lot which is always good. Great job! :)

Thank you so much @kenny-crane!
Your kind words never fail to give me a smile^^

@mashiliyanage All rules have been met, and you have successfully enrolled the #italent

Entry (Audition) phase in the PERFORMING ARTS category

Current (PROLONGED) phase of the competition lasts from 21.02 - 05.03
Qualifying phase Voting For Audition Entries will be held from 05.03 - 10.03
Final Phase Voting For Qualified Entries will be held from 10.03 - 15.03

@mashiliyanage thank you for this contribution and a beautiful rendition of your traditional culture and heritage from Sri Lanka 😉

Could you please edit your post and include a Youtube video link, DTube doesn't work many times so it is not possible for everyone to see you, I added this to the contest rules, thanks for reminding me ;)

Thank you so much!
I have never uploaded videos to youtube but I'll upload this one :)
Gonna do it tomorrow :D

Great @mashiliyanage thank you 👍

It's done. Will this be qualified?

Thank you for the change to Youtube
@mashiliyanage, this entry is now fully valid 👍

To answer your question will your entry be qualified, there will be voting for the qualifications, you have to vote for others also when this happens if you want to be part of the Qualifying phase Voting For Audition Entries will be held from 05.03 - 10.03

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34