i-TALENT | ROUND 8 - Let's Stay Together - Al Green - Cover by Ed Privat

in #italent6 years ago

This is my entry for the I-talent contest organized by @ivan.atman , powered by @gtg and @curie

You Find the contest HERE

This is a song called Let's Stay Together by Al Green , a classic soul song from his 1972 album of the same name.
An amazing artist that influenced an entire generation of musicians and singers with his one of a kind arrangements, vocal prowesses, and defines the very meaning of Soul music

Thanks for organizing the contest, good luck to all the participants !!!

Sort:  

sorry for being late on this, great job Ed! really enjoyable! wish you the bests :D

To you too my brother you are one of the best on steemit, Just so you know :)

And your track was amazing!!

Novi Dizajn (Master).png
ITALLINE.png
Thank YOu iTalent.png
ITALLINE 180.png

Another of my favorite Al Green songs!!! Great job @edprivat! And just so you know, you and I just serenaded @briancourteau; he loved it :)

Great choice @dandays :)

Yeaaaah !!! Go get him :) I hope you guys are alright

We're hanging in there @edprivat. It's been a difficult week; for some reason it seems to go in waves, but then we get a bit of a reprieve. Hoping one is coming soon. Thanks for asking.

And yes, I'm sang or hummed that damn song all day lol I may have made Brian a little sick of it, but I still love it!

Sorry to hear , it sucks, but Brian seems like a badass dude, even in crisis so I am sure he is cracking a joke about it.
I am an eternal hopeful, but it's like 50% of the job, sometimes projecting positiveness is just what's needed :)
I send all my love to you guys !

Thank you @edprivat! I'm an eternal optimist as well, so fingers crossed our positive vibes do the trick!❤️

Good luck bro I am going to see u r video through thumbnails it's looking awesome hope u win this contest my wishes with u

I Really Appreciate You For This Wonderful Song.
Its So Satisfaction👍

Thanks for passing by friend :)

wow great music. osam video.

Niiiccee dude! You and I are competing my friend, it’s about frikkin time! Eh you know what a guy like me does for the italent Round 8 challenge?

Well.. if my wife loves the guy, my buddy @edprivat can rap like the guy, the whole world is catching onto him rapidly, I better at least try to draw him!

Omg THis is good , you brought your A game on this one !!! Game on !!!!

Wao this amazing video. I like it.

@edprivat Dude, one of my all time favorite songs, Al Greens soulful wonder, amazing performance, did all the falsettos justice as always, we are enjoying this back here mate, merci :)

You have good taste bruh this is one of my all time fav too! !!!! I know i missed a round or two , so I wanted to catch up a little :)

Its like that Pulp Fiction cassette you know @edprivat one of the best soundtrack ever, Al Green I heard on it the first time I was 13 yo, back in 1998 :)

OMFG i had the same cassette bro !!! Starting with the guitar riff !!!

Starting with "I love you honeybunny, everybody be cool this is a robbery!!" 😆 hahah
Amazing experience discovering that soundtrack...
really glad we share it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78